November 24, 2020
Art/Break - Virtual Studio Visits
We are excited to announce Art/Break - a series of short virtual studio visits with artists from our alumni network organized by Asylum Arts and Meislin Projects. Each 30-minute studio visit will concentrate on the artist’s current practice - what changed and what persists during this time including a sneak peek at upcoming projects, with time for questions at the end!
 
Our second visit is with Shai Azoulay - Tuesday, January 13, 9:30 am PST | 12:30 pm EST | 7:30 pm Israel.
 
In his paintings, Shai is interested in creating a narrative abundant with figures and scenes which radiate human warmth, compassion and slight irony. His work outstandingly ranges between drawing to painting, between the fluent to the inarticulate, the sophisticated to the naïve and between the omnipotent to the limited.
 
REGISTER HERE 

 
We want to thank everyone who attended the first visit with Hadassa Goldvicht.
If you missed it, you can watch the recording HERE.
 
Hadassa Goldvicht’s works include large-scale public interventions within communities and institutions, alongside works she created with her immediate family. Thinking of intimacy as a way of reconstruction, she transforms the public domain into a private one, and vice versa. Her work revolves around the relationship between language and ritual, attempting to read and rewrite the emotional and social/political texts written by our body.
 

Impossible Demand: Utopic Poetry by Simon Crafts

Land(E)scapes by Einat Amir

Art/Break - Virtual Studio Visits